We Are Your Criminal Defense Law Firm

Blog Posts in October, 2012

  • Use a Breathalyzer So the Police Won't Have To

    If you’ve had anything at all to drink, it’s wise to use a Breathalyzer to measure your blood alcohol concentration (BAC) before you get behind the wheel. BAC is usually expressed as a percentage of alcohol in the blood. A BAC of 0.10 means that 0.10% (one tenth of one percent) of the person's blood, by volume, is alcohol. In California the legal blood alcohol limit for drivers is 0.08. By signing ...
    Continue Reading
  • The Ignition Interlock: a Dash-Mounted Breathalyzer

    California DUI penalties include fines, jail, license suspensions and installation of an ignition interlock device (IID) in the driver’s vehicle. In every California county, the device is prescribed for second and third offenders; in some, the offender must install it on the first offense. The IID is really a mobile breathalyzer, and a judge can order anyone convicted of DUI to have it installed. ...
    Continue Reading
  • Aggressive DUI Defense Team

    Getting a DUI can be one of the most frightening things you may ever face in your life. You may have a lot of unanswered questions and, without the appropriate answers, you could potentially face a much harsher sentence and penalties. A first time DUI carry penalties of jail time with a mandatory 48 hours in custody and a maximum 6 months in jail. Also, you can face a maximum of $1000 in fines, ...
    Continue Reading
  • A Primer on California Drunk Driving Penalties

    Drunk driving conviction penalties in California are hefty, and depending on previous convictions can max out to jail time of one year, fines up to $18,000 and license suspension for three years. Here’s a rundown: First offense Jail time can be anywhere from 4 days to 6 months. Look for fines and penalties from $1,400 to $2,600 and a license suspension of 30 days to 10 months. In some counties an ...
    Continue Reading
Page 1 of 1

Start Your Free Legal Consultation Now!

Fill out the form below or call 626.587.2220 to get started.